Blog Tour: Itinerary for the Journery of Fiber Gathering

Here is the official announcement and schedule for the blog tour:

I’m participating in the Fiber Gathering designers’ blog tour! Fifteen talented designers contributed their designs to this book about U.S. fiber festivals. Do some armchair travelling with us every day at the beginning of April to celebrate the release of the book. There will be posts about designs, festivals, photography, and interviews with the author. Please drop by and visit us as we tour the blog world and celebrate our fiber festival community!

March 31st Joanne Seiff, author Yarn Spinner

April 1st Kim Guzman, designer: WIPs N’Chains

April 2nd Rosemary Hill, designer: Rosemary-go-round

April 3rd Donna Druchunas, tech editor:  Donna Druchunas’ Blog

April 4th Cathy Adair-Clark, designer:  Catena Expressions

April 5th Terri Shea, designer: spinningwheel.net

April 6th Chrissy Gardiner,designer: Knittin’ Mom

April 7th Jeff Marcus, photographer Yarn Spinner (guest post) on Joanne Seiff’s Blog.

April 8th JoLene Treace,designer:  JoLene Treace Unraveled

April 9th Cindy Moore, designer: fitterknitter

Fiber Gathering

Fiber Gathering

I will be giving away one of Joanne’s books on April the 8th to one of my lucky  readers, as will others participating in the blog tour (or other give aways as well).  Here are the rules for the for entering my contest (the contest is open to the United States, Mexico, Canada, the UK, Europe, and Scandinavian countries…outside that I am not sure how expensive shipping costs would be so I am sorry but I am not opening the contest beyond those mentioned): Post a comment on my blog, any time during the blog tour, and you will be automatically entered to win the book. If you link back to my blog, you will be entered twice. If you post about the blog tour, you will be entered three times. The way it will work? You will be assigned a number for each, and the winning number will be randomly picked from the total numbers at Randomizer.org

I will post the winner one week after the end of the blog tour, April 16th. The Winner will need to contact me with their full name and address so that I can ship their book off to them. I will be shipping the book either priority mail or global priority mail.

For those who don’t win or don’t see it at their local yarn store you can order the book on Amazon or check it out there. The book has a lot of interesting articles and some really great designs in it. Joanne did a really great job of capturing fiber festivals in a book form, and it is a pleasure to add this book to my library.

I will be happy to part of the blog tour, my first one. Do me proud and send in lots of comments!  I’ll see if I can have some interesting posts during that time so that I have other content, I am not always a prolific poster.

Some general topics I will hit during that time: Lace Knitting (since I have a scarf in the book), an interview with Joanne Seiff on being an author (interesting for designers wanting to be authors), knitting a fringe (for mittens), and things I learned from Machine Knitting.

Peace and Knitting, JoLene Treace

5 Responses to “Blog Tour: Itinerary for the Journery of Fiber Gathering”

  1. Pam T. Says:

    This blog tour has not only led me to a great new book but I’ve found some fascinating, new-to-me, very talented artists whose blogs I can now follow.

  2. lea-ann Says:

    Jolene, can you please check the link to YarnSpinner’s blog? It is going to WIPs n Chains . . . will check back. I think the blog tour is a neat idea . . . Lea-Ann

  3. jolenetreace Says:

    Thanks Lea Ann…I had copied and pasted what was sent to me, so it may need correcting elsewhere. If you are working in HTML you can actually see the link and know it doesn’t point to the right place, but if you are not, then all you see is the link. A good practice to remember, to check the HTML code so it points where you want it to.

  4. jolenetreace Says:

    It appears mine was the only goofy one ;) thanks Lea-Ann for the heads up.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 590 other followers

