Association of Knitwear Desginers

Starting this web ring has been lots of fun, and it has been really great seeing new to me websites as well as familiar “faces’. One thing that I have seen on several, such as Janet Szabo’s site, or Jackie ES (Heartstrings), is mention of Association of Knitwear Designers.  I belong to this group myself and here I am wondering why I did not have that mentioned on my blog.

Association of Knitwear Designers is a group that serves to promote communication between designer and industry, that educates by mentoring new designers, and strives to promote standards in excellence and professionalism of its members.

Every designer member goes through a jurying process and has a year to work with a mentor. If you are a knitting designer and have not heard about us, do check us out. It is a good organization.

Peace and Knitting, JoLene

Leave a Reply

