Hi Ho, Hi Ho, It’s Off To Work I Go…

In more than one way, too. I saw the surgeon this week and I can return to my job as an RN with no restrictions in two weeks. WooHoo! I think. I have mixed feelings. I will be happy to be back to my normal routine, but there are times where that kind of work is a love hate relationship. I love working as a nurse, but hate it when we are short staffed. I miss the camaraderie of my coworkers, too, so I am looking forward to re-connecting with everyone.  I have been off the floor for about 7 months, which is a long time. It will take some adjusting to get back in the swing of things mentally and physically. It is a very demanding job.

My husband once commented that it was too bad that I have to work. I really thought he was being a smart a – -, and he explained that what he meant was it was too bad I had to work outside of my creative pursuits. And I would love that, but I would miss being around people. I am a people person. So I guess working part time offers me the best of both at this point in my life. I work part time as a nurse which challenges my mind and body and gets me out of the house. I work part time as a designer which challenges my mind in other ways and satisfies my creative drive.

And speaking of creative pursuits, I am off to Mansfield (I think) Ohio. In the Wooster area. With my friend Katherine Misegades, who is teaching socks and fairisle knitting (in that order) this weekend. I will be doing some teaching on color. It will be great fun, and nice to be around a bunch of knitters. We leave tomorrow morning and get back late Saturday, so I won’t be posting anything before Sunday.  I hope to have some pictures to share so you will have to stay tuned for that. I also have an interesting exercise for you to do in regards to color, too, but that will be in my next post.

 Peace and Knitting, JoLene

One Response to “Hi Ho, Hi Ho, It’s Off To Work I Go…”

  1. Peter Holland Says:

    JoLene

    I want to see a picture of a pair of fairisle socks knitted by you. Just to prove you haven’t been on the razz in Wooster!

    Nice blog.

    Peter

Leave a Reply

