To Err is Human: Correction to Bramble Berry Sleeves

This pattern has been out for two years and has been extrememly popular. Today a kind soul emailed me and let me know the numbers for her cast on and the chart were off by 2 stitches.

 I discovered in the writing of the pattern that when the stitches outside of the repeat were adjusted to fit the stitch pattern in a pleasing way, that the adjusted numbers outside of the stitch pattern repeat were not crunched in the excel spreadsheet for the pattern. Some sizes were affected and others were not. The pattern has therefore changed, but the chart has not.

The cast on for the sleeve should be changed to 46 (46, 54, 54, 56) stitches, and the inreases are worked as follows: 1 st every 4 (2, 4, 4, 2) rows 25 (2, 27, 31, 2) times; then 1 st every 6 (4, 6, 6, 4) rows 2 (28, 2, 0, 31) times.

This has been added to my FAQ/Errata sheet on my website which will be uploaded soon by Katherine. Thank you to the knitter who emailed me! And to those of you who have had things come up in patterns, don’t be afraid to contact the designer. I have my email address on my patterns for a reason…so that I can be contacted if there is a question. Most of the time it turns out that it is not an error with the pattern, but that can happen. In this case, yes it was just two stitches and could be worked around easily enough, it turned out to be an area with adjustments in other sizes as well. Thanks for letting me know!

Peace and Knitting, JoLene

Leave a Reply

