Yarn Shop Review: Noah’s Landing

I mentioned Noah’s Landing in Ohio before, as Katherine and I taught together there this past fall. I taught a morning session and Katherine did the rest. Susan Sivey has this wonderful shop situated in her home. She has a dye kitchen near the shop, and carries her own handpainted yarns in her shop along with a large variety of lace weight yarns. She carries others as well, but her selection of lace weight is the best I have seen. She also carries a nice assortment of Habu Textiles yarns.

 I am going to be teaching at Cherry Valley Lodge this weekend at the Temptations Knitting Retreat in Newark Ohio, near Dublin. I am going to have to see how far that is from where we are teaching, or I will have to make a trip up to Ohio so I can peruse her selection again.

 Love to knit lace? It is worth the trip, but contact her first as I am not sure what her store hours are. They do vary so a call or email will ensure happy shopping.

Here is the contact information:

Noah’s Landing
7575 Brown Rd.
Shreve, OH 44676
330 496 9065
noahwool@earthlink.net

Peace and Knitting, JoLene Treace

Leave a Reply

