Knit together in my mother’s womb…

Jessica NicoleI love the verses in the Bible where we are told that God knit us in our mother’s womb. So, with that as the perfect introduction, here is a picture of our first grandchild. Gran-daughter Jessica Nicole, just 4 days old and precious as can be.

Though you cannot tell in the photograph, she is being held by her Daddy (that is his hand under her head). Her mommy is my oldest stepdaughter, Connie.

No, I don’t have her baby blanket done yet, but I am working on it. It may come late, but I will have knit it with my own hands.

It just wouldn’t have been the same to have it knit by one of my test knitters, even though I will be turning it into a pattern.

Welcome to the world, little girl. Your mom and dad have been lovingly preparing for your birth.

Peace and hugs, Grandma JoLene

11 Responses to “Knit together in my mother’s womb…”

  1. Rachel/DreamWoven Says:

    sigh………………….
    i stared at that picture for quite awhile. my son is about to turn 25 and i have a picture of him being held in exactly the same way, same angle and the same look of peace on his face………..brought back a lot of memories…. thank you! and congratulations g’ma…….

  2. angelarae Says:

    What a beautiful child. Congratulations:) I’m sure anything you knit her will be a keepsake forever and worth the wait. Can’t wait to see it. Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful news:) Can we call you grandma, now;->

    Ang

  3. Betty Says:

    Congrats on becoming a Grandma! She is just beautiful! My first grandchild was born in January and even though many people told me how great it would be, I still am surprised at how the little bundle has changed us 🙂

  4. LaurieM Says:

    Beautiful girl in a beautiful picture. Congratulations. What a blessing!

  5. JoLene Treace Says:

    Thank you!
    Rachel, I think it is one of those photo poses you see because it is just so darned cute. And moving.
    Ang, y’all can call me Grandma anytime. VBG. I hope to get it done within a month so that the little dear can have it before she graduates. 😉
    Betty, congratulations! It is amazing how much a baby can impact a family.
    Laurie, thanks and yes is is a blessing, and such a miracle. One we all take for granted.

  6. Melanie Says:

    Congratulations to you and your family! What a sweet little granddaughter; she looks very serene held safely in her daddy’s arms.

  7. Jean Says:

    De-lurking to say: Congratulations Grandma! She’s absolutely beautiful!

  8. JoLene Treace Says:

    Thanks Jean!

  9. JoLene Treace Says:

    Thanks, Melanie…her Daddy looked very content, too. I almost put a picture of the two of them on the blog, but opted for one of just the baby instead.

  10. Katie Says:

    Congratulations! What a beautiful grand-daughter.

  11. JoLene Treace Says:

    Thank You Katie!

Leave a Reply

