Reader’s Blog: Hello Riverknitter

Awhile back, I had posted a couple blogs who had shown up in my blog stats here on Word Press. There is a category that shows links knitters have taken to get to my blog, and that is how I am able to see them.

Besides the links for bloglines and other feeds, there are of course links from rings, such as the Independent Knitwear Designers Ring. There are a number of very good independent designers in this ring, so if you want to check them out follow the links at the bottom right for this ring.

This blogger is from Manhattan, and has a post about a hawk sighting (Feb. 23). I have often said that inspiration can be found just about anywhere, and this is a good example. I clicked on the link on her blog for information on the Red Tailed Hawk, and it is truly a beautiful bird.  A beautiful colorway from the bird alone would be magnificent, wonderful for the fall, a chic urban number that would be a blend between sophistication and relaxation. Think of Starbucks in the park.

WooHoo! I feel a design coming on…

Peace and Knitting, JoLene Treace

2 Responses to “Reader’s Blog: Hello Riverknitter”

  1. Debi Says:

    Actually Mountain Colors has a colorway called Red Tail Hawk 🙂

  2. jolenetreace Says:

    Mountain Colors is a great company, and they have a lot of creative expression in the work they do. I love their Mountain Goat. They have a wool that I really like, too, but for the life of me I cannot remember what it is called. They use it for socks, too. Now I am going to have to go look it up…

Leave a Reply

