Kristmen’s Design Studio Newsletter

I have started working on an issue of my newsletter again. It has been a long time since I have had one out – probably a year. I have been back to work since mid-November I think, and things have been hectic. I have been back-logged with my design business from my accident, mix in the holidays and just being run down from everything, and it is still a challenge to get design work done.

But things are on the upswing, and I have an issue planned that will go over some basics like different types of cast-on’s, selvages, and finishing. I will have a lesson on the Channel Island Cast-On as well. I will also be including another antique lace or edging pattern.

I’ll post the link here, at my website, and also those who have subscribed will get a message when it is available for downloading.

Peace and Knitting, JoLene Treace

2 Responses to “Kristmen’s Design Studio Newsletter”

  1. angelarae Says:

    Not to mention new baby…(soooo sweet!) That adds a little extra wonderful but also a little stress. A vacation is more what you need, I think? Working on my hat. Its melting off the needles, thanks to all the careful planning and advice. Thanks to you and hugs.

    Ang

  2. JoLene Treace Says:

    Ang, I was wondering how your hat was going. I’ll have to look up your blog and take a peek. As for the baby, she is very sweet. ‘Course she has that newborn fussing thing going, so her mom is pretty tired. I went over a couple mornings so her mom could take a leisurly shower. It took me like 5 minutes to figure out how to hold her and knit at the same time. For once I was happy to have an ample chest, as it kept her from sliding down into my knitting. VBG. I actually have had two one week vacations in the last month, in Florida, so I cannot complain. The second one was in Orlando. My husband is a nurse also, and we were in Orlando for the big national convention for the OR nurses. I was amazed how many Brits were in Orlando. One of the guys who drove the buses for the AORN convention told my husband that the larger part of the tourist industry there comes from Europe. I was amazed. Hugs to you to and thanks for stopping by. VBG.

Leave a Reply

