Reader’s Blog: Issues With Knitting

Issues With Knitting is a blog I first came across when I was lamenting fine yarn phobia. Laurie has an enjoyable blog, with some nice photos of some impressive knitting. She has quite an impressive list of links to blogs, too, I might add.

Hi Laurie! I still have folks coming by my blog from your comment in September on your blog regarding my post about yarns!

4 Responses to “Reader’s Blog: Issues With Knitting”

  1. LaurieM Says:

    Hi Jolene! Thanks for blogging me. 🙂

    I read your blog regularly, but I don’t often comment these days. You write some deep content and I don’t always have time to give it the thought I would like. And I’ve been in a blue period, literally and figuratively. I’m waiting for my groove to come back. Anyway, Cheers!

  2. jolenetreace Says:

    Laurie, hope your grove is coming back!

  3. Janet Says:

    I agree with you about lighter weight yarns. I am tired of not being able to find a good range of fingering weight yarns, or lace weight yarns in my local yarn stores. There are 5 within a 30 minute driving range. The only fingering weight yarns I can consistantly find are sock yarns. And there are only two lace weight yarns that I can consistantly find. The choices are very limited, and very frustrating. I need to practise spinning more, and get better at producing my own yarn in those weights. That was my gripe for the day!

  4. bek Says:

    Nice looking site.e

Leave a Reply

