Getting Started on Ravelry

Well, last night I finally went to Ravelry and got my profile filled out. I feel official now.

I also heard from a few of you who are there and read my blog. That was very nice of you and it made me feel quite welcome. I must say that I was quite honored to see a number of my designs there and look forward to posting pictures of them all.

I will be contacting David Codling of Simply Shetland for permission to post images from my designs in Jamison’s Shetland Knitting, as well as Louet Sales, Melanie Falick (Handknit Holidays), the new 101 Designer One Skein Wonders, plus one hat for Mostly Merino. 10 designs in all with these, almost half of the designs I have done professionally. I am not as prolific as some. Oh, I forgot the design in Interweave Knits (the Wine and Roses Mitts), and the design that I did in the British magazine Knitting, a few years back. An even split, 50/5o between pattern leaflets and other sources.

Stop by and say hello if you have not already.

Peace and Knitting, JoLene Treace

2 Responses to “Getting Started on Ravelry”

  1. changcon Says:

    JoLene, you could put up your pictures of the finished designs while waiting for permission from the publishers. That’s what I do. I’ll check you out on Ravelry 🙂

  2. Pat Feeley Says:

    I’ve been trying to enter patterns on Ravelry, a process sufficiently Byzantine and obsessive/compulsive as to give me pause. I think I got one done.

    One at a time, and eventually it will get there. When it comes to directions, they are notably absent; it’s bumble and fumble, as far as I can tell.

    They are newish, after all; still in Beta; and seriously overburdened and perhaps underplanned. Still, a good resource, and we can watch it grow up.

    The pictures have to be done in Flickr, placed after they land on one side of the frame, and imported from there.

Leave a Reply

