Pattern Correction: Bramble Berry

For many knitters there is nothing more frustrating than finding an error in their knitting pattern. It has just come to my attention that there is an error in the neck shaping of my pattern Bramble Berry.

For the front neck shaping, dec 2 sts as directed 3 (4, 4, 4, 4) times, not 6 (8, 8, 8, 8 ) times (this is the number of sts that are decreased at each neck edge in this step). All other numbers, including the 1 st decreases, are correct.

Peace and Knitting, JoLene Treace

2 Responses to “Pattern Correction: Bramble Berry”

  1. Ginger aka Beethoven Says:

    Yes, I can’t agree more. We pigs have to bear the grunt when Mum “discovered” something isn’t right in the pattern after she confirmed that on other knitters’ Blogs.

  2. jolenetreace Says:

    What really amazes me is that this error has been in the pattern a long time. It sailed right through myself and the test knitter…it has been there since it came out.

    My face is red. I hate it when errors crop up, I really do.

Leave a Reply

