Brain Smatter: Evergreen Shawl and Wow, What Artwork!!!

I have fun sometimes following links to my designs, and seeing what people have done with them in yarn choices and so on. Brain Smatter is a very artistic blog, and Red Rocket has done a beautiful job knitting my Evergreen Shawl from Handknit Holidays (Melanie Falick, Stewart Tabori & Chang).For some reason the above link wasn’t working before and incase it does it again, here is the url: http://redrockett.blogspot.com/2008/09/evergeen-green.html (in the code it is correct so I don’t know why it won’t display right, but I digress…)

The drawings on her site are amazing. She also has a little fimo piece of her husband which is really wonderful. I can say this Red Rocket, as I have studied some art myself and your pieces are good. Not that I am an expert or anything, I am not, but they are good.

Take a look at her site for a nice mix of art and knitting and what not.

Peace and Knitting, JoLene Treace

2 Responses to “Brain Smatter: Evergreen Shawl and Wow, What Artwork!!!”

  1. Susanne Says:

    That link to Brain Smatter is not working..it just comes up as a bad link…thought I should let you know…been the same for 2 days now.

  2. Susan Says:

    Wow, this is a neat surprise! Thanks for the kind words.

    And your beautiful shawl design was, hands down, the most exciting knit I’ve done this year. And I enjoy showing it off more than I should admit. You have quite a gift yourself.

Leave a Reply

