Simple Style Preview: Kazumi

Here is a preview to the book Simple Style, by Ann Budd which will be published by Interweave Press and will be out this April.  I feel quite clever that I got it to work, and the only reason I found it was because I quite frankly Google my name on occasion. I sometimes run into interesting blogs that way, and this was no exception although it wasn’t on a blog. While My design isn’t on the cover or the first page or two, it is among the spread with the designs in the book and you can see it with the other projects in the book. I think it looks very nice and I am quite happy with it. It is a departure from my other designs in that it has shaping and set in sleeves. I enjoyed designing it.

Kazumi means Beautiful Harmony and was inspired by the Cherry Blossoms that we see each Spring, blooming in profusion in Washington DC. The Cherry trees were a gift from the Japanese in 1912.

Peace and Knitting, JoLene Treace

View this document on Scribd
3 Responses to “Simple Style Preview: Kazumi”

  1. Katie Says:

    The Kazumi Pullover great – love the design. Looking forward to seeing it “for real” in April.

    • jolenetreace Says:

      Thank You! I love Interweave Books in general, so I am looking forward to seeing this one. A large number of my books are Interweave (percentage wise, the books that I own are more from Interweave than any other publisher).

  2. Interweave Press New Book: Simple Style « JoLene Treace Unraveled Says:

    […] amazing book. I love it love it love it. I have a preview of this book already and you can see it here. I am incredibly honored to be part of Interweave’s publications…when I look through my […]

Leave a Reply

