A Little Organization is Good for the Soul

I just wanted to let you all know that I added a page to the Special Pages section to the right, called Tutorials and How To: Knit and Design. I went through a couple categories to find some of my previous blog posts (including the Channel Island Cast On Tutorial that I did) and am organizing links on this page to make it easier to find at a glance things that might be of interest.

Right now the only tutorial with pictures is the Channel Island Cast On tutorial. The content under the design category is mostly of an essay nature, as many of you know. Anyway I will also be going through the Business of Design category and adding that content later, in my copious free time. VBG.

I have perhaps 2 hours before I need to be at work at the Hospital this evening. I was supposed ot work day shift but they did not need me. So I asked about evening shift and they do need help on evenings, unfortunately I have not gotten much done yet today and it is noon. I work evenings tomorrow as well, so hopefully tomorrow is more productive. I have three designs to finish up and get to test knitters as the items need to be done in June. Fortunately I am more than halfway through each pattern and if I have some time to work on them in the next few days they should not take long to finish.

One is an Interweave project for another book. Which reminds me…Knitted Gifts will have a baby blanket (Sugar and Spice) and a set of baby sweaters (Animal Crackers) that I designed. I am not sure when that one will be out exactly, this summer or fall. I will keep you posted.

Peace and Knitting, JoLene Treace

Leave a Reply

